Where Can Your Philippine Passport Take You? (Visa Free Countries)

In my previous post about travelling with a third world passport (click here for the link) I wrote that there are countries that Filipinos can  visit without a visa or get a visa upon arrival.

Check the list below on where your Philippine issued passport  can bring you. I do advise you to check the countries' respective embassy's for updates.

 Countries that DON’T REQUIRE VISA and allowed   number of days to stay :
Bolivia (90 days)
Brazil ( 90 days )
Brunei (40 days)
Cambodia (21 days)
China - Hongkong (14 days)
          -Hainan ( 15 days must be part of a group tour composed of more than 5 persons)
          -Macao (30 days)
Colombia (90 days can be extended  to another 90 days)
Cooks Island (31 days)
Costa Rica ( 30 days can be extended to 90 days)
Dominica (21 days)
Ecuador (90 days)
Fiji (4 months)
Gambia (90 days, must secure entry clearance before travel)
Haiti (3 months)
Indonesia (30 days) 
Iran  -  Kish Island (14 days)
Israel  (3 months)
South Korea – Jeju Island (30 days)
Laos (30 days)
Madagascar (30 days)
Malaysia (30 days)
Micronesia ( 90 days)
Mongolia ( 90days)
Myanmar  (14 days.  28 days if E-visa and  must arrived in Yangon, NayPyi Taw or      
Peru (183 days)
Pitcairn Island (14 days)
Rwanda (90 days)
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (1 month)
Singapore (30 days)
Suriname (90 days)
Taiwan (1 year  trial  period from July 1, 2017 to July 31, 2018)
Thailand (30 days , maximum of 2 visits if entering in the borders)
Vannauto (30 days)
Vietnam (21 days, a 30 days visa is can be obtain online)

Countries that require VISA On ARRIVAL and the allowed number of days to stay
 Note: Certain countries may require payment for visa

Armenia (120 days)
Cape Verde 
China – Shenzhen 
Comoros (45 days)
Cote d’ Ivoire
Guinea –Bissau (90 days)
Iran (30 days)
Kyrgystan (1 month and can be obtain only in Manas International Airport)
Madagascar (30 days)
Malawi (3o days, can be extend up to 90 days)
Maldives (30 days in Male)
Marshall Islands (90 days)
Mauritania ( can be obtain at Nouakchott- Oumtuounsy International Airport )
MOnserrat ( multiple visa for 1 year)
Mozambique (30 days)
Nepal (90 days)
Nicaragua (90 days)
Palau (30 days)
Papua New Guinea  (60 days)
Saint Lucia (6 weeks)
Samoa (entry permit on arrival)
Somalia (a invitation letter by a sponsor is required and must be submitted prior to   
Somaliland (30 days)
Tajikistan ( 45days can be obtain at Dushanbe International Airport. E-visa holders  can
  enter in any port of entry.)
Timor Leste (30 days)
Togo (7 days)
Trinidad and Tobago 
Uganda (may also apply online)
Turkish Republic of Cyprus (3 months)

Countries that Require E(electronic) VISA /Entry Visa/Travel Authorization
Antigua and Barbuda
Sri Lanka (30 days)
Gabon (must arrive at Libreville International Airport)
India (60 days, must arrive in 24 authorized airports and 3 seaports)
Kenya (3 months)
Saint Kitts and Nevis
Sao Tome and Principe 
Seychelles (3 months)

Those who possesses the following   visas or are residing permanently in the the following territories  can enter certain countries visa free and without applying for additional  entry permit . Visa must be valid and not  expired.
  US Visa holders:
Puerto Rico
US Virgin Islands
American Samoa
Northern Mariana Islands
South Korea

Permanent Residents of USA, UK and Canada:
All of the countries on the ‘US Visa holders” list (USA Residents)
Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba
British Virgin Islands
Cayman Islands
Saint Maarten

Additionally, UK Visa holders and residents may also visit Gibraltar, Guernsey and Isla of Man.
Canadian permanent resident can also enter USA and Saint Pierre and Miquelon visa free.

Schengen Visa holders or permanent resident of any of the Schengen states:
All of the 26 member countries.  Click here for the complete list
French Guiana
Croatia (90 days)

Permanent residents can also visit
Serbia (90 days)
Kosovo (15 days)